Frontline Club hosts journalism awards

Staff and freelance journalists can enter this contest.

The Frontline Club Awards seek to recognize emerging talents and established names who have shown integrity, courage and independent spirit in their work.

The competition has four categories: photojournalism, broadcast, print and multimedia. There is also the Frontline Club Tribute Award for lifetime achievement or work that has not received the acclaim that it deserves.

Works can cover any topic and be from any country. Entries must have been broadcast or published between September 2015 and August 2016.

Winners will receive trophies and possibly prizes. In the past, prizes included Canon cameras and iPhones.

The deadline is Sept. 16.

For more information, click here.

(sursa: International Journalists’ Network)